top of page
Search

Predator of the wild


Dark shadows cast, on the home I know

The night had arrived, the sun setting in the lake

I stalk into the long grass and I pounce

Dragging my prey


For I am the Cheetah, ferocious of the wild

Swift as the shadows, stealthy as a thief

I am the predator of the wild, there is no where to hide

The jungle is my home, this is what I embrace


Behind the bars, no where to run

Where am I? Where is the forest I knew?

Grey concrete surrounds me, unfamiliar sights in front

Humans are cruel, where is the freedom I deserve

For I am the Cheetah, predator of the wild


Greenery of the woods, is what I pray forest

My joy is stolen from me

I tread in silent steps

Curse in silent anger

For I am the Cheetah, predator of the wild


Gazing at the starry night

When all the patrolling cars have gone by

I stare into the dark black sky

And hope for a better life

Its all for freedom I pray


For I am the Cheetah, predator of the wild

For I am the Cheetah, predator of the wild


-Photo Credit

iStock

19 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Dark Energy

Dark Energy is an unknown form of energy that affects the universe at large scales. The evidence for it came through supernovae which...

1 Comment


Sonika Jindal
Sonika Jindal
Jul 26, 2021

Food for thought! Very nicely written from the perspective of the wild. Well done!

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page